Haiti

 

luv-haiti

This fall I have the amazing opportunity to make an impact in the lives of others. In November, I am going to Haiti with a luvHAITI team from Deep Water Church. I have felt a special calling to be a part of this team. God has placed it on my heart to take this step of faith and get me out of my comfort zone. I will be assisting in day-to-day maintenance, including painting, renovation and other tasks. As well, I will be using my photography and video skills to tell stories of the people as I begin an ongoing volunteer role on the luvHAITI Leadership Team.

The trip cost of $2,000 is a big goal and I need your help. Would you consider helping me by making a donation towards the trip cost? Your gift would be a huge blessing! You can make checks payable to Deep Water Church. Please write in the memo line “luvHAITI Mission Team – Sean McMullen.”

luvHAITI’s focus on a single country with selected partners ensures that all of our missions & development work is valuable. We build and maintain lasting relationships with local missionaries and aid workers. As well, we continue to grow in the depth of understanding of the people and the issues facing the country, which helps us serve them more effectively. Through our partnership with Global Partners and Compassion, we are investing resources in local projects that make an impact in the lives of Haitians.

Since its launch in September 2009, luvHAITI has been sending teams (we’ll be the 10th) and one long-term missionary to Haiti, as well as meeting practical needs through 2 luvHAITI Christmas Catalogues, the luvHAITI MicroBank program, medical support to the communities of Anse-à-Galets & Fontina and the fundraising efforts of the luvHAITI Bike Messenger who raised awareness and funds for the build of a desperately needed new hospital. And we’re just getting started!

I also would be honored to have your prayerful support for this trip. I hope to have at least five people who are committed to pray for me and the team. Please pray that God will provide everything needed for this trip. Pray for the people we will meet and the families we hope to help.

Thank you so much for your support. Thank you for making a difference!

In Christ,

Sean

Haiti

Leave a Reply

